Hello world!

After a lengthy sabbatical, I’m back.  Back to amuse, enlighten, educate and sometimes shock you. 

Two days ago, I came across a blog quite by accident here on wordpress.com and what a happy accident it was.   There was nothing life altering or earth shattering about it but I saw one thing on it that KILLED me….KILLED ME……it was this…..

The wondrous joy of reading a “scribbled in marking pen in a public journal in a coffee shop” piece of paper…..so real and so raw and I found myself inside the head of the girl who must have written this…..and I remembered.  I remembered what it felt like to just think and let the words flow without overthinking or analyzing or CARING what anyone else thought about them.  I was happy.  I scrolled to the top of the blog and started reading the thoughts of another cool, middle-aged but don’t feel like I am person. I couldn’t comment fast enough and so here I am. 

A month ago I picked up and moved myself 31 miles north to a clean and peaceful  house near the beach.  I moved toward a life that I  have yet to define, that thrills me to think about, and terrifies me to think about.  Is it too late for a do-over? Too late for a mulligan? Too late to be “it” in the game of life?

About Diana F

California girl who never imagines she would decide to start her life all over again at this stage of her life but I just know it's going to be epic.
This entry was posted in Ramble Ramble. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

