Focus

My house is mostly tile….white tile floors which, if you own a dog or two, are a Godsend.  They were one of the first things about this house that I fell in love with when we looked at this place to rent in February.  Tile floors, lots of windows, a skylight in the kitchen and a built-in doggie door.  Oh…and it didn’t hurt that the house was less than 5 minutes from my favorite beach. 🙂  After meeting our “Jimmy Buffet-esque” landlord and allowing him to pick up on our laid back vibes, he let us know that “yeah man, I think I want to give you guys a shot”.

We all moved in.  I arrived with very little to my name after my separation, although the two nice friends who helped me move may beg to differ!   My roommate, on the other hand, had a house full of very nice things that were in storage and now the house looks very warm and comfy.  So tell me…..WHY OH WHY have my dogs honed in on the 10″x12″ giant red square of an area rug when they have an entire house to have accidents in?   They LOVE this rug. :-/

Why is it when we are surrounded by the perfect environment, do we tend to gravitate towards that which is off limits?

About Diana F

California girl who never imagines she would decide to start her life all over again at this stage of her life but I just know it's going to be epic.
This entry was posted in Ramble Ramble. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

