Coffee Tawk

I worked a very long day day, and I had a lot of coffee. This is actually how I feel right now-

Anywho…..as I zipped along the I-5 North to my house, I hopped from radio station to radio station. There she was.  Diana Ross. Ooooo ooooo I’m missing you.  Remember that song? You may not unless you are my age, which I must say is a wonderful place to be….MY AGE.   I am smack dab in the middle of the creamy goodness that is my middle aged life, and I am delicious.  I also….and now this may just be the coffee talking…..sound exactly like Diana Ross when I sing in the car at the top of my lungs to one of her songs. I swear, as I almost passed my offramp in a caffeine swirled state, I could see lighters and cell phones being held up, swaying back and forth…..all because of my awesome singing.

About Diana F

California girl who never imagines she would decide to start her life all over again at this stage of her life but I just know it's going to be epic.
This entry was posted in Ramble Ramble. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coffee Tawk

  1. Brenda says:

    You are hilarious!

  2. Carly Haynes says:

    Can I just tell you that there is nothing more *delicious* than when the right song comes on during your drive? Coffee or not, there are times when nothing feels better than singing as loud as you can and not caring what other drivers think.
    Rock On Aunt D!

Leave a Reply

