We aren’t in Kansas anymore….

I live in Southern California….SoCal to us locals.   This is the kind of crappy weather I have to put up with on a constant basis.

Yeah I know, it sucks big time.

This morning, I hopped into my rickety car (poor girl) to head off to work….and as I head south on the I-5, um….yeah this was in front of me.

Do I turn around?  Head for the basement?  Oh wait, we don’t have those here….and if you have one, your house is ancient and obviously unique.  No, I didn’t turn around. I face the day, and that freaking tornado, head on.   Either I have nothing to lose, or I am the bravest woman that ever lived.

About Diana F

California girl who never imagines she would decide to start her life all over again at this stage of her life but I just know it's going to be epic.
This entry was posted in Ramble Ramble. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to We aren’t in Kansas anymore….

  1. Kim Wyatt says:

    LOL, or like the rest of us SanDiegans you stare at the tornado and announce, “Wow, that cloud looks just like a tornado!”

Leave a Reply

