How close is too close?

Yesterday my daughter comes out of the bathroom.

“Whose been using my toothbrush?”  I look up because I know I haven’t.  “Mine is the pink one.”  My eyes get huge.  Oh my gosh.  I have been using the pink toothbrush ever since we moved here. Two months of brushing my teeth with a toothbrush that wasn’t mine.

“Babe, I’m sorry.  I forgot mine so I used yours this morning.”  THIS from my daughter’s boyfriend Matthew.

Oh my God!  Now all THREE of us have used the same toothbrush!???  “You have got to be kidding me.  Yours is the green one!” I say.   “Um no Mom, that one was yours.”

I get my keys, go out to my car and drive immediately to buy Kaitlin and I new toothbrushes, and one for Matt to use in case he forgets to bring his.  I am still shuddering thinking about this.

GROSS.

About Diana F

California girl who never imagines she would decide to start her life all over again at this stage of her life but I just know it's going to be epic.
This entry was posted in Ramble Ramble. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How close is too close?

  1. Grace says:

    hahahahaha! gross yet hilarious!

  2. Carly Haynes says:

    I’m sorry to have to tell you that is one of the grossest things I have ever heard.
    I cringe at the thought of someone using my toothbrush, that includes Ben, and despite our love, the feeling is mutual.

Leave a Reply

