Blessings

A bend in the road is not the end of the road unless you fail to make the turn.  Blessings cover the field of my life.  I ignore the weeds, pull ’em, cut them down.  

I moved to a place that I would go to every chance that I was given.  I smell the ocean.  I feel the breeze.  Traffic doesn’t discourage me for all I have to do is look to the left at the deep blue sea, or detour off the big highway and take the Coast Highway home.  

I live with a friend who has my back and who I trust.  We share a place that is warm and relaxing.  It is our safe place.  

My kids are happy.  They love me but are independent enough to let me know I did a good job as their parent.  As much as I love being with them, knowing they are ok without me is a gift.

I have a job and I work hard.  Major blessing.

I come home every day to two dogs who think the sun rises and sets when I enter the room. 

My daughter is genuinely happy here.  I can’t honestly say she felt 100% anywhere until now.  Major.  Bloom where you are planted is not always easy for some people.   She is blooming, and thriving.

Friends visit me.  This means more to me than you can imagine.  I will always have an open house and open arms for my friends.

The biggest blessing of all is the ability to look myself in the mirror every day and know that I am marching to the beat of my own drum….forging my own path…..on my terms……honestly.  

  “Many of us crucify ourselves between two thieves – regret for the past and fear of the future.”-Fulton Oursler
 
About Diana F

California girl who never imagines she would decide to start her life all over again at this stage of her life but I just know it's going to be epic.
This entry was posted in Ramble Ramble. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

