My Green Thumb

Hello, fellow organic gardeners!! 

I am using the gardening analogy because I view being in a relationship somewhat like planting a garden.  A garden needs attention in order to be vital, fertile and successful.  It must be fed and it must be watered.  Sunshine is a must.  A garden can’t thrive in darkness. 

For the first time, I am in a garden with someone who wants it to grow as much as I do.  Our “situation”, if you can even call it that, is that we both want so much to put the other one first that we sometimes get frustrated in trying to do just that.  I want Rick to feel important, loved and cared for.  He wants me to feel the same.  Tough problem to have, right? lol  I know, I sound a little stupid but seriously……this is new for me.

There are times when I worry that Rick will feel I expect him to do what is just natural for him to do.  I never want to take the gift of him for granted, ever.  It’s always in the back of my mind.  Perhaps its because I know what it feels like to feel optional.  That it’s an expectation, rather than an act of kindness, to do for someone.  That somehow our needs are never as important as everyone elses.  I know that feeling.  He knows that feeling.  Now, we are in a garden where all of our needs are being met; emotionally, physically, spiritually….and it’s phenomenal.

To share from a fellow blogger Holley Gerth, whom I cherish-

You are loved.  More than you know.  More than you see.  More than you’ve even dared to dream.  We can stop doubting.  We can be secure in Love.

And so we know and rely on the love God has for us. I John 4:16

Time to get back to my garden.  It’s BEAUTIFUL, and it’s growing like crazy.

About Diana F

California girl who never imagines she would decide to start her life all over again at this stage of her life but I just know it's going to be epic.
This entry was posted in Ramble Ramble. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

