Estate Sale

The other day, I was talking to a lady who informed me that she did not live in a house; she lived in an ESTATE.  She was a businesswoman.  And on and on.  Until she burst into tears.  She buckled under the stress and pressure of the life she had built for herself, and now she wanted me to listen to her.

There are times when I think “if only I had more money”……..

I would spoil my family and travel the world.   The things I want that money can buy are gifts for others, and moments that make memories.  They are not Rolexes or Maserati’s (although if you want to gift me with either or both of these things, I would be cool with that).  🙂 

Listening to this lady, I am reminded of the old saying-

Be-careful-what-you-wish-for

Her bone was bigger than her dog.  Was she enjoying what she had?  She had to be gone from all she had accumulated,  and work so incredibly hard just to support it.  Oh yeah. I want her life. <inserting sarcasm font>

I may live paycheck to paycheck.  I may not own my own home right now. I may not drive a brand new car.  I may take vacations as 3 day road trip adventures instead of month-long jaunts to the French Riviera.  I may not be able to help my family with money, but I know darn well I help them by loving them all the time without conditions.  I leave work at work, and I love to come home.  I’m the richest girl I know.  I think the other woman should consider having an Estate Sale, and stop crying.

SAM_0451

About Diana F

California girl who never imagines she would decide to start her life all over again at this stage of her life but I just know it's going to be epic.
This entry was posted in Ramble Ramble. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

